Goal for week of 3/12

It’s been a while since I’ve set goals for a week, because I realized just how difficult it was to accurately predict how long certain tasks will take. However, now I’ve got a better feel for it, as well as all of the tools in our shop greased up. I think I can be a lot more reasonable in setting my goals now.

This week, I want to complete:

1) Lower Arm

  • Mag-drill (Monday) and bore (today and tuesday) 2″ holes for Linkage Pin Holder and Main Pin Holder
  • Mill away mounting space for blade (wednesday)
  • Make and weld cylinder mount (tuesday)
  • Drill and tap holes for punch guide (wait till I hear back from Mike about calculations)
  • Drill and tap holes for blade mounts (thursday)
  • Drill and tap holes for mounting in frame (friday)
  • Torch hole for vertical linkage bolt (thursday)

2) Upper Arm

  • Torch (friday) and bore 3″ holes (friday and next week)

3) Freeze Fit

  • Freeze fit all bushings while boring holes. (this week and next week)
Leave a Reply

