2/22 Update

Finally got the big holes figured out. Jimmy did the first hole in the vertical linkages using the motorized circle cutter, and taught me to use it. I wasn’t successful the first time, I need to go back and fix it tomorrow. The second time I was successful. See the photos below. I plan on finishing them completely tomorrow.

I also bored out the hole that Jimmy torched. It took a long time, about an hour. However, other things can be done while boring them, since our machine has an autofeed. I plan on working on the sketchup model tomorrow while boring the other holes.

I’m also picking up some dry-ice to do some freeze fitting tomorrow. Once the bushings are frozen, I will know what the final bore should be; It needs to be just bigger than the OD of the frozen bushings.


Leave a Reply

