2/10 Update

Worked a long day yesterday. I finished the 2″ pins, and started on the 2.5″ pins. I was pretty slow, as I’m still re-learning the lathe. By the end of the day, I could machine the pin in 20 minutes. There are 8 pins total to make and I’ve finished 4, and am about half-way on the others.

Now I’m gettin some 1.5″ threaded rod, and some grease zerks. I’m drilling the hole for the zerks in the 2.5″ pins today, and tapping them. I’ll also weld the threaded rod into the 2.5″ pins.

I used my GoPro camera for taking pics yesterday, and the pictures really didn’t turn out well. Here’s one showing what I finished yesterday: 

Leave a Reply

