1/31/12

I still havent finished my design and am becoming very frustrated.

I’m trying to figure the clearance for the angle blade, and I’m not getting the 1/2″ minimum that I need. This is because I altered the length of the machine to allow for different size flat blades and it changed the throw from the linkage. Just realized I may have not modeled the cylinder properly… I’ll go into the shop again tomorrow to check it out.

I went to our shop today and modeled the Piranha base in the P-3 Model. This frame will be very similar, as it is very simple and doesn’t use a lot of material. The piranha has doors where the “windows” are in the support structure. I dunno if I’ll put anything there, as we will likely need to access the underside of the machine often in initial use as we test the prototype.

Leave a Reply

